Are McDonalds fries gluten free?
Quick Answer: No McDonalds fries are not gluten free as the beef flavoring in their fries contains wheat (their product labeling says that the fries contain “natural beef flavor contains hydrolyzed wheat and hydrolyzed milk as starting ingredients”).
Ingredient list of McDonald’s world famous French fries !
Taken directly from Mcdonald’s website, the ingredients in their world famous French fries includes Potatoes, Vegetable Oil (canola Oil, Corn Oil, Soybean Oil, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Natural Beef Flavor [wheat And Milk Derivatives]*), Dextrose, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate (maintain Color), Salt. *natural Beef Flavor Contains Hydrolyzed Wheat And Hydrolyzed Milk As Starting Ingredients.
Copycat McDonald’s fries gluten free recipes !
Here are some great copycat mcdonals fries recipes that are 100 percent gluten free. These recipes are also much healthier and you can get all the ingredients are your local grocery store!
These homemade french fries really are wonderfully easy to make, and they surpass McDonald’s fries, hands down. Crispy on the outside, fluffy inside, not a bit greasy: these healthy fries are in a category all their own.
These lightened-up gluten-free French fries will leave you satisfied without feeling stuffed. Unlike McDonald’s French fries, You can feel good about eating these oven-baked treats.
To make the perfect gluten free copycat McDonald’s French fries at home check out this recipe!
Other gluten free fast food articles you should check out!
- Are Panera chips gluten free?
- Is Panda Express orange chicken gluten free?
- Are Starbucks egg bites gluten free?
Other gluten menu guides!
- Burger King Gluten Free Menu Guide
- Cheesecake Factory Gluten Free Menu Guide
- Jack In The Box Gluten Free Menu Guide
- Panda Express Gluten Free Menu Guide
- Panera Gluten Free Menu Guide